Today is the Day

I started my morning with a trip to a local bakery for a pumpkin donut and then stopped at Starbucks for a latte.

While I was driving, the perfect song came on the radio, Today is the Day, by Lincoln Brewster.  

Today is the day You have made

I will rejoice and be glad in it

The sun was shining, and I felt truly present in the moment. I want to be present and rejoice more often, even if it’s just over a sunny morning, a pumpkin donut and my favorite Starbucks latte.

I hope your Saturday was joyful.

Leave a Reply

