Deck the Halls …

img_2076

On Thursday, I’ll be decorating my Christmas tree and baking cut-out cookies with a few friends. I’m looking forward to it.

The beautiful white tree above is not mine. I spotted it in a cute boutique I like. This year, I’ve become quite fond of white trees, and at the end of the season, I will be happy if I’m able to find a small white one to sit in my bedroom next year.

My grandmother told me tonight that many, many years ago, on the first Christmas she and my grandpa spent in the house they built, they bought a silver and white Christmas tree and put pink and gold lights on it. She said it was a beautiful tree. It sounds lovely.

My tree is simple, but pretty, and I adorn it with ornaments that I’ve collected over the years. There are handmade ornaments and gifts from friends and loved ones.

My little tree tells many little stories, and I like it that way.

One thought on “Deck the Halls …

  1. Denise says:

    I love your pictures. That white and silver tree was beautiful! I remember decorating it as a child. The house was painted pink and white on the outside. So, the tree looked beautiful in the big front window from the outside.

Leave a Reply

