Into marvelous light I’m running …

img_3019

God’s presence surrounded me this weekend, bringing peace, joy and comfort.

• On Friday, I was blessed with much-needed time with a good friend.

• Saturday dawned sunny and quiet, and I was thankful that I had no where to be but home—enjoying a cinnamon latte, reading and catching up with a good friend via the telephone.

• Today was another beautiful, spring-like day, and it’s amazing just how much I needed this change in the weather. My heart had become heavy with the drudgery of winter, so this small taste of what’s to come was refreshing.

And like the sunshine, this morning’s worship lifted my heavy heart. Isn’t it beautiful when he so tenderly reaches out and speaks to us? 

My heart is still gently wrapped in this morning’s peace and joy.

The LORD is near to all who call on him, 
       to all who call on him in truth.

Psalm 145: 18

One thought on “Into marvelous light I’m running …

Leave a Reply

