Hi, it’s me.

img_3146

I know, I know. I’ve been quite bad about updating lately. And I know I probably owe you all a wonderfully insightful and interesting post tonight (or at least my best attempt at that), but I’m afraid that’s not going to happen.

Why?

Well, for starters, it’s been an insanely long week, and I’m looking forward to hitting the hay early. (Yes, I did just say “hitting the hay.”)

I also really want to jump back into my One Year Bible. I started a One Year Bible in January, and I admit that I haven’t been faithfully reading it these last few weeks. I hate that life gets in the way sometimes, especially because I know that I shouldn’t let it interfere with my time with Him.

Before I sign off, though, let me share a few verses that have been speaking to me lately:

From Psalm 34:

 5 Those who look to Him are radiant; 
       their faces are never covered with shame.

8 Taste and see that the LORD is good; 
       blessed is the man who takes refuge in him.

 9 Fear the LORD, you his saints, 
       
for those who fear Him lack nothing.

Lately, I’ve been especially drawn to taste and see that the LORD is good … What a warm invitation to be in relationship with Him and follow Him!

Each day, if we’re still, and we listen and pay attention, we’ll see his many thoughtful invitations in the blessings that surround us—blessings and joys tailored to our very hearts!

The One who knows what softens my heart often surrounds me with those very things: like the sound of a particularly beautiful chord in a song; cloudscapes in a sky punctuated with sunlight; a truly good meal; a friend or loved one’s familiar voice; the pages of a well-loved book; the feeling of being home …

No matter how busy I get, I never want to miss His invitations. Because no matter how hectic life gets, the LORD is good.

One thought on “Hi, it’s me.

Leave a Reply

