Quick Spring Salad

img_32581

Just a quick post to share that I made the sliced spring salad I mentioned in yesterday’s post. It’s from A Homemade Life, but you also can find the recipe on Molly’s blog, here. (P.S. Because of poor lighting, this picture doesn’t do this beautiful salad justice. Molly’s photographs seem to have had the advantage of natural light, so check them out via the link above.)

Note: I did not use endive, and instead of French feta, I used crumbled goat cheese.

The salad is light and fresh, yet filling. Perfect for the first weekend of spring.

I think I’ll have a piece of toast spread with a bit of Nutella for dessert. :)

One thought on “Quick Spring Salad

Leave a Reply

