The prayer of my heart will never change …

Thank you. —33 Miles

Driving home from the library this evening, I heard the perfect song. Don’t you love it when that happens? When you randomly hear a song that’s exactly what you need to hear, and it speaks to your heart in beautiful ways?

Yes, I love it, too.

And the prayer of my heart is thank you … because there’s so much joy to be found in each and every day.

img_2990

This weekend, I’m looking forward to the joys of curling up on the couch in my small, but cozy home, reading, art making and just appreciating the simple things.

Thank you, Lord, for the joy You bring to each and every day.

5 thoughts on “The prayer of my heart will never change …

  1. carmen says:

    katie your living room is so cute. and i LOVE that you’ve included an owl in your decor. i’ve accumulated quite a few myself over the past year or so. adorable :)

Leave a Reply

