Cut + Paste

As I mentioned in the post below, I’ve been stretching my creative wings and making more art. I am learning and growing. One of my favorite elements to include in my artwork is birds. Not only do I love the way they look, but I love what they mean to me—spreading wings, flying, soaring, singing … I got the inspiration to use a stencil and create a bird silhouette on this piece from this artist (whose work I’ve been absolutely loving lately).

IMG_3546

IMG_3557

IMG_3559

IMG_3560

On another note, after Pastor Scotty’s amazing sermon last week on Joshua, I’ve decided to do a study on that book. Right now, I’m just working my way through it on my own. Praying. Making notes. After I finish going through it on my own (with the help of my study Bible), I hope to find a good guided study to use to help me dig even deeper. If you have any recommendations, I’d love to hear them! :)

Wishing you a weekend filled with joy.

One thought on “Cut + Paste

Leave a Reply

