Painting, Painting, Painting

The inspiration I’ve felt this weekend has been lovely. I’ve finished three collages, and I’m fairly happy with each of them. But now, I’m stuck on my fourth. It’s a present for my mother, and I just can’t get the colors or the composition right. She wanted lavender included, and I just can’t seem to settle on a palette that’s pleasing. I’ll have to keep reworking it. I’m stepping away for tonight, and I hope I will have fresh (and inspired) eyes tomorrow. :)

Leave a Reply

