On my heart …

Psalm 138

 1 I will praise you, O LORD, with all my heart; 

       before the “gods” I will sing your praise.

 2 I will bow down toward your holy temple 
       and will praise your name 
       for your love and your faithfulness, 
       for you have exalted above all things 
       your name and your word.

 3 When I called, you answered me; 
       you made me bold and stouthearted.

 4 May all the kings of the earth praise you, O LORD, 
       when they hear the words of your mouth.

 5 May they sing of the ways of the LORD, 
       for the glory of the LORD is great.

 6 Though the LORD is on high, he looks upon the lowly, 
       but the proud he knows from afar.

 7 Though I walk in the midst of trouble, 
       you preserve my life; 
       you stretch out your hand against the anger of my foes, 
       with your right hand you save me.

 8 The LORD will fulfill his purpose for me; 
       your love, O LORD, endures forever— 
       do not abandon the works of your hands.

A lot of things in my life are up in the air right now, but I trust Him with placing all of the pieces in their right places. I know He will fulfill His purpose for me.

Right now: Hot tea, listening to the rain and thunder, good music, blog surfing …

And soon: settling on the couch with my tea, Bible, journal, a stack of books, magazines and my inspiration journal. I’ll be drinking tea, working through the book of Joshua, reading, relaxing and doing a little bit of cutting and pasting.

nests

P.S. I have an art Web site now. Check it out here.

Leave a Reply

