Faith While We’re Waiting

This week, I keep going back to verse 5 of Psalm 25:

      Guide me in Your truth and teach me, 
       for You are God my Savior, 
       and my hope is in You all day long.

There’s a lot going on in my life right now—lots of uncertainties. But the Lord has placed some exciting things on my heart, and my hope is in Him to bring these things to fruition.

I’m on the verge of a new season. And despite fears of change and the unknown, I’m ready, eager and anticipating.I’m waiting for His guidance and for Him to unveil what’s next.

It’s a weird feeling to be in a place of waiting and uncertainty, but it’s comforting to know that He is quite familiar with each next step and each new day, even before those days come to be. 

So, in the meantime, I keep reminding myself to:

Wait for the LORD; 
       be strong and take heart 
       and wait for the LORD. (Psalm 27:14)

IMG_3670

P.S. Whenever I see a sunrise or a sunset, it is such a powerful reminder of His faithfulness.

Leave a Reply

