Strong. Courageous. Beautiful.

IMG_3896

DH010017

Isn’t my grandmother a beauty? She’s one of the most amazing women I know.

{Strong. Courageous. Gentle. Loving. Creative. Faithful. Hopeful.}

She’s in the hospital this weekend, and I’ve been blessed to have many dear friends praying for her. If you could lift her up in prayer, as well, it would mean so much. I know she is in His hands. And I know she believes and rests in that knowledge, too.

One of the verses we looked at this morning in church is one that I’ve been holding in my heart for weeks.

“Be strong and courageous. Do not be terrified; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.” JOSHUA 1:9

IMG_3898

I’ve been thinking a lot about courage lately and how He wants us to be strong and courageous, stepping out in faith and trusting Him. What a comfort to know that He is with us every step of the way.

 

One thought on “Strong. Courageous. Beautiful.

  1. carmen says:

    ah katie, what a good reminder that verse is. stepping out in faith can be so scary, no matter how many times He’s proven He’s reliable and faithful…it’s hard to be courageous! but I am praying for you in this season and also will pray for your Grandma, too. take care :)

Leave a Reply

