Savoring the Summer (or Learning to Slow Down and Appreciate Each Day)

IMG_3962

As you may have noticed, I haven’t been hanging around my blog much this summer. Life is and has been incredibly busy and hectic. I’m facing many unknowns and waiting on direction from Him.

But in the midst of it all, I refuse to miss the daily joys He sends. I’ve been moving so quickly lately, that I admit I haven’t been slowing down enough to appreciate each day for what it brings. Instead, I’ve been so focused on what’s next/what I need to do to prepare, I haven’t been fully living each day and thanking Him along the way.

IMG_3965

So, after running my errands this morning, I packed a bag of books, sunscreen, magazines and my journal, and headed for the pool. I savored the hot sun and the cool water; the sweet words of a book a dear friend recently lent me; and the deliciously inspiring pages of a few recent Country Living magazines.

Tonight I’ll be making a favorite summer dish: Greek pasta salad.

He is good, and I will praise Him while I’m waiting.

One thought on “Savoring the Summer (or Learning to Slow Down and Appreciate Each Day)

Leave a Reply

