This + That

mosaicadedfa99e5cb9621b279314770b52a59bb352ee9

Photo credits:  1. frank., 2. Oranges, 3. P1130033, 4. always on the board., 5. Vintage chalkboard circa 1943, 6. front hall, 7. Final Kitchen 2, 8. happy days, love dad, 9. chalkboard thoughts, 10. vintage chalkboards

Lately, I’ve been dreaming about my next craft space …

I’m especially smitten with chalkboards. There’s something so sweet and charming about them. I hope to incorporate one or two in my next creative space (I’ll be moving soon).

(I have to show this picture larger, so you can see the colorful word recipes.) And I know this is a kitchen and not a craft room, but seriously, isn’t it so cute??

chalkboardkitchen

Photo credit: Final Kitchen 2

Lately, I’ve been doing a little of this and that. Not much creating, but a little bit of playing with paint in my art journal. Perhaps I’ll post a few images later. I’ve also been curling up with good books. I’m currently reading this.

What have you been up to? What’s on your summer reading list?

One thought on “This + That

Leave a Reply

