Bit by Bit

And I will give you a new heart, and I will put a new spirit in you.

Ezekiel 36:26

Each and every day I am finding that He is growing my faith, giving me hope, changing my heart. Bit by bit.

I am finding that no matter how hard it is to trust in times of uncertainty, He is good, and He will help you to keep trusting Him. He will give you small glimpses of hope to keep you moving forward, to keep you trusting. And praise Him for that! Because without His gentle prodding, sometimes it would be so hard to keep trusting, to keep believing that He is working in Your life. Bit by bit. His patience often amazes me. He is always patient with me, continuing to remind me of His faithfulness, as He has done before, when I feel restless and impatient with His timing.

He’s been giving me hope in many forms lately—job possibilities and freelance work and the beginnings of new friendships and Godly community. Many unanswered questions remain. But He brings peace. And I hold onto that peace and I pray. I pray for him to continue to reveal His plan for me. I pray that He continues to offer hope and build my trust in Him. And I thank Him for each and every blessing.

3 thoughts on “Bit by Bit

  1. K says:

    Thank you! :) I’ve missed sharing what God’s been teaching me, so I hope to start posting here more often. Miss you, too! Hope your week is off to a good start! :)

Leave a Reply

