Every Season

hellofall

The lyrics to Nichole Nordeman’s song Every Season have been playing in my head … specifically the line: And I will give thanks for what has been and what’s to come …  I just celebrated my birthday, and I’m enjoying reflecting and giving thanks for what has been, while holding onto hope and giving thanks for what’s to come. This current quiet season of mine is perfect for that.

tree

Today, I came across this photo I took last fall of the tree outside my apartment. I enjoyed photographing it throughout each season, watching it change and evolve with the weather. And like my favorite ever-changing tree, God is constantly changing and shaping us throughout each season of our lives.  Every Season sings of these changes beautifully:

So it is with You
And how You make me new
With every season’s change
And so it will be
As You are re-creating me

God has done so many wonderful things in the different seasons of my life—shaping my heart, growing my faith.  I’m excited to see what he has in store for this next year.

P.S. I had a lovely birthday weekend filled with good food and fun. I’m still overindulging on leftover sweets this week, as a matter of fact. Shhh! ;-) haha

bdaytruffle

One thought on “Every Season

Leave a Reply

