For the love of c o z y

mosaic17f197359ba7e0971ea7476ccd762fd200fc44ff

1. hot chocolate, 2. finally., 3. Untitled, 4. monday: yellow, 5. 10.1, 6. .hover, 7. .Fiesta, 8. Untitled, 9. Untitled, 10. knob close up, 11. ., 12. a c o r n ., 13. c l o u d s . i n . m y . c o f f e e, 14. Type, 15. loving fall., 16. Dear……., 17. Untitled, 18. Untitled, 19. Untitled, 20. Untitled, 21. morning crisp, 22. sweets, 23. a pear, 24. under feet, 25. the two that were meant to be together, 26. a good morning, 27. ., 28. s u s p e n d e d . n o v. 2, 29. Autumn Polaroid banner :), 30. view from inside the store…

Today is a cozy fall day, and I like it. I woke up to beams of sunshine outside the window. The clouds have moved in now, but it’s OK.

For the love of cozy (and fall!), I’ve posted some of my recent fall Flickr favorites above. Lovely, aren’t they?

And because I love lists, too, I will leave you with one that shares a few updates and inspirations.

*I’ve decided to start taking a photograph each morning for the next year. I’ve been so inspired by the talented ladies of 3191.visualblogging.com, and more recently, this photographer.

Here is my day one capture …

100809morning

*I’m still doing lots of reading and stocking up on books to read from the library. Nothing says settling into fall like a big stack of books just begging to be read … I’m halfway through Eat Cake. I picked it up at random from the library yesterday. So far, it is a delightfully cozy read. I’m also in the middle of At Home in Mitford and my grandmother’s 1940-something copy of Pride & Prejudice. It’s a lovely copy … teal and cream and gold. I’m waiting on copies of Mere Christianity by C.S. Lewis and Pursuit of God by A.W. Tozer. Can’t wait to dig into those.

*I’m finally back to creating. Yay! I’m working on a piece of art for a friend right now. No peeks yet, but I will share it after I’ve given it to her. I’m using old vocab cards, pages from vintage encyclopedias, etc. Can’t wait to see how it evolves!

*I am inspired:

3191

simply photo

simply breakfast

wayside violet

dreams of genevieve

be present, be here

And how are you, my friends? How are you settling into fall?

Leave a Reply

