On a Rainy Day

IMG_4646

It’s a rainy, gray day today. Soggy leaves stick to every outside surface. After running the errands on my to-do list, I look forward to picking up some take-out for dinner and heading home to cozy candles, blankets and books.

I’m reading and rereading A.W. Tozer’s The Pursuit of God. I finished the book a few days ago, but now I’m going back and reading each chapter again and working through the study guide. More on the book later.

I’m also delighting in JJ Heller’s music—such a lovely folky sound and sweet, poetic lyrics. Perfect for a rainy day like today, actually.

You can listen here. And here.

Perhaps I’ll pick up a late afternoon latte, as well. We’ll see.

See you again soon, friends.

 

Leave a Reply

