Make your spirits bright.

I can’t believe Thanksgiving is next week. We’re quickly heading into the holiday season, and as much as I’m dreading the snow, the slush and the cold temperatures winter is sure to bring, I’m joyful about the celebrations to come. I’m starting to savor the treats of the season—the mugs of hot chocolate piled with marshmallows, the darkness that comes early and encourages us to stay inside. On those nights, you can find me curled up with a good book, or settled at my desk with a pile of this and that assembling collages. I’ve already been charmed by Starbucks’ holiday mugs and couldn’t resist a quick picture. I also saved the paper sleeve to be used in a little mini-book I put together to document the season.

This pile of pretty scraps is from the mini-book. I liked the look of everything together (is it any wonder I love collage art?).

And here’s a look at the cover.

I’ll be back to share more, as I continue to settle into the season. :)

Leave a Reply

