What I’m Reading

It’s a gray, stay-inside-and-be-cozy-kind-of day. After I get a little work done, I plan to do just that. And because this kind of weather is reading weather in my book (no pun intended), I thought I’d give you a little peek of what’s on my bookshelf/bedside table these days.

{My grandmother’s 1945 datebook}

I’ve been charmed by her handwriting and the daily thoughts and to-do lists she wrote in her little datebook. And since I’m currently living with her, it’s easy to get the background on any of the notes she wrote so many years ago— from letters she wrote to my grandfather, to spaghetti lunch dates with her girlfriends, to books she read and movies she went to see.

{The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society}

I’ve been loving this book so far. It’s comprised of all letters written between the characters, and it so beautifully captures the joy to found in reading. More on this book after I finish it.

What are you reading these days?

2 thoughts on “What I’m Reading

  1. elizabeth carmen says:

    Ah, that’s such a treasure to have! That must be really cool to get to read her old datebook, and I’m impressed she wrote in it everyday!

    Nothing for me currently on my reading list; but the last book I read “Let God Talk to You” is one I really enjoyed and heartily recommend!

Leave a Reply

