A Very Bookish Christmas

I hope you had a lovely Christmas! Mine was full of joy and thanksgiving.

We enjoyed a beautiful candlelit Christmas Eve service and spent Christmas day eating a delicious breakfast, opening presents by a cozy fire, eating more delicious food and then playing board games.

A few of my favorite (bookish) gifts:

{Vintage library card catalogue}

{typewriter necklace}

I have plenty of creative hopes and dreams to pursue in 2010. I can’t wait to see where the Lord leads me. I’m looking forward to the adventure and getting to know Him better each and every step of the way.

And now we welcome the new year, full of things that have never been. —Rainer Maria Rilke

One thought on “A Very Bookish Christmas

  1. elizabeth carmen says:

    Ah, such fun, Katie! What are your plans for the library card catalog? I could see it as a beautiful storage for jewelry or for organizing craft supplies?

    I’m glad you got to enjoy a merry Christmas and wish you a Happy New Year! Here’s to 2010 :)

Leave a Reply

