Hints of Spring

1. library love, 2. Untitled

1. coming home…, 2. doreen ‘stay a while’ placemat

1. a little happy…, 2. Her Royal Highness

1. letterpress class:, 2. desk

The sun has been shining the last few days, and I’m delighting in the subtle hints of spring. As I wrote last year, there’s something about the spring that fills me with hope and inspiration.

I’ve posted a few Flickr favorites above that have been inspiring me, as I eagerly await spring’s arrival. (And aren’t those typewriters gorgeous? I’m on the lookout for a Royal beauty myself!)

It’s been a long winter, and I’m hopeful that the Lord has new possibilities to reveal to me in the next few months. I continue to live in Him, rooted and built up in Him, strengthened in faith and overflowing in thankfulness.

As the weather continues to perk up, I look forward to exploring a few nearby neighborhoods for quirky coffee shops, used bookstores, antique shops and flea markets filled with treasures.

P.S. Here’s a happy, sunny song to celebrate the recent sunshine.

Leave a Reply

