Crafty Goodness: Renegade Chicago

Hello, hello. I’m sorry I’ve been absent the last few days, but I went on a fun weekend getaway to Chicago for the Renegade Craft Fair! :-) OH MY—tons of wonderful crafty goodness (more than 300 crafty vendors)!

Weekend highlights included: a hotel-room sushi party, the most amazing breakfast at Stax Cafe, meeting the talented Elsie Flannigan of Red Velvet Art, and a weekend filled with lots of inspiring art to see and purchase, of course!

My breakfast: Oatmeal Apple Cinnamon Waffles

Dressing up for the show was a lot of fun. :)

This cute photo of Elsie’s booth is from her blog. Couldn’t resist sharing the cuteness, since I didn’t get a pic of the entire booth. :)

I came home with some lovely handmade items, including two pretty headbands and a fabric button ring.

And after so much inspiration, I’m excited to pull out my craft supplies and make some pretty handmade things myself this weekend. Yay!

Can’t wait until next year! :)

2 thoughts on “Crafty Goodness: Renegade Chicago

  1. Beth says:

    I’m so happy that you got to meet Elsie … and that you and GM went to the Fair together! You both look ADORABLY HAPPY!

Leave a Reply

