A date with autumn

I spent the afternoon on my first proper date of the season with autumn. A few books, my creative daydreaming journal, and a pumpkin spice latte made for a lovely afternoon.

There’s a little gazebo in the center of the park, and I sat inside for a bit reading and scribbling things in my journal. Twinkly lights are strung all along the top of the gazebo, but when I’ve driven past the park in the evenings, I’ve never seen them on. I think it would be quite magical to spend a cool fall evening here with thermoses of hot apple cider, enjoying the sight of warm light from the gazebo and the strands of twinkly lights.

While scribbling in my journal, I decided to make a list of creative daydreams for the season. I’m thinking about signing up to participate in this e-course, for example. I’m also preparing to apply for a local craft show and dreaming up ideas for The Sketchbook Project.

{ Dear autumn, thank you for a lovely afternoon. You will always be my favorite. Love, K }

5 thoughts on “A date with autumn

  1. elizabeth carmen says:

    Oh I love that! “Creative Daydreams.” I’ve been having lots of those lately. It’s a good idea to keep track of them because I’m always forgetting what I wanted to work on next. It’s funny because it hardly looks like autumn down here. I think it’s still in the 90s!

  2. K says:

    Thanks for the comments, everyone! :) Yay! for autumn. Kristin: I look forward to seeing pictures of E’s first autumn experience. Carmen: Hope you see a few signs of fall soon. And I’d love to hear about your current creative daydreams. Suzanne and Humblywritten, thanks so much for stopping by. I look forward to exploring your blogs!

Leave a Reply

