*Saturday Inspirations

1. Untitled, 2. Polaroid

(Loving all the fall photos @ Flickr.com. The typewriter shot is so dreamy and beautiful.)

The wind is blowing outside, and I’m gearing up for another afternoon and evening of art making. :) It’s the perfect fall day to be cozy inside, surrounded by paints and papers.

How will you be spending your Halloween weekend? I never did get around to painting the pumpkins and gourds I have out on my porch. Oh, well. They still look cute all lined up. :) How did you decorate this fall? If you have photos on your blog or Flickr, please leave me a link in the comments section. I’d love a peek!

Before I go, let me leave you with a little fall fashion inspiration from the blog What I Wore.

I love her style. It’s chic—yet effortless. :) (And that bag is FANTASTIC!)

I’m in my painting clothes today, so while I’m cozy, I’m far from stylish. ;-)

P.S. I’m sorry I didn’t post a Vintage-inspired Fridays feature this week. I’ll be sure to find something extra lovely to share with you next Friday.

Wishing you a cozy, inspired Saturday,

K

3 thoughts on “*Saturday Inspirations

  1. Kristin B. says:

    Love those clothes! Wish I could pull that off. And I love my little white pumpkin (see link). That’s pretty much the extent of my fall decor. Also check out my $2 vintage scale.

  2. GetReadySetGo Rachel says:

    oh FALLLLL! i love love love it soooooo:) those photos are FABULOUS.
    i posted all our halloween pumpkin stuff on my blog.
    and in answer to your question: why YES, i do own EVERY single season of the Gilmore Girls. i want to live in Stars Hollow.
    xox, rachel

  3. K says:

    I want to live in Stars Hollow, too. :) (And I own quite a few of the seasons myself. Not all of them…yet.) Happy Thursday!

Leave a Reply

