Everything Shapes Us

In thinking about my One Little Word, I’ve also been thinking about a piece of artwork I love by the talented Kelly Rae Roberts. It reads everything shapes us. Doesn’t that fit so nicely with the whole idea behind my One Little Word for 2011? Each and every experience we have shapes us and our lives. In 2011, I really want to make the most of every single experience, learning and growing each step of the way.

I have Kelly Rae’s canvas as part of a little vignette in my home. It sits happily by my lovely plum typewriter, a favorite vintage owl, and some of my treasured antique letterpress letters (that spell out Letterbird Art).

I love putting together meaningful vignettes in my home that tell a story about who I am and what inspires me. I like Kelly Rae’s Everything Shapes Us artwork paired with my typewriter (representing creativity, words, and stories), and the antique letterpress letters (also representing creativity, words, and stories—as well as my artwork). And I suppose the owl is there mostly because I love it, but I suppose I could say it represents wisdom, right? :)

Just for fun, here are a few other little vignettes I’ve created:

There’s a lot of wonderful inspiration out there for creating charming vignettes in home decor, too:

House Color

{photo credit}

 

props

{photo credit}

small things

{photo credit}

 

{133/365}

{photo credit}

I Did Some Rearranging

{photo credit}

So, what about you? Have you created any home decor vignettes in your own home?

2 thoughts on “Everything Shapes Us

  1. K says:

    Thanks, Stephanie! I’m so glad you enjoyed this post and found it inspiring! :) I never tire of looking at home decor inspiration! haha

Leave a Reply

