Comfort & Peace

I received some heartbreaking news this weekend from some dear family friends…

I’ve been praying for them all weekend and want to dedicate this week’s scripture selection to them. I’ve chosen two passages from the Psalms. Psalm 34: 17-18 and Psalm 147: 3.

Psalm 34: 17-18

The righteous cry out, and the LORD hears them;
he delivers them from all their troubles.
The LORD is close to the brokenhearted
and saves those who are crushed in spirit.

Psalm 147: 3

He heals the brokenhearted
and binds up their wounds.

I’ll be praying these Psalms this week, asking the Lord to be close to this family, every second of every day. To surround them with love and peace. To give them strength. To bind their wounds.

Will you join me in praying these Psalms?

P.S. I thought I’d share a beautiful song by JJ Heller. It offers the much-needed reminder that we never leave His hands.

{ K }

2 thoughts on “Comfort & Peace

  1. K says:

    Thank you so much, Jaclyn. Your prayers are so appreciated.
    P.S. I’ll be in touch soon, regarding the Q&A.

Leave a Reply

