Fashion Favorites

{ A Beautiful Mess }

I am in love with this new Modcloth dress, named after Elsie of A Beautiful Mess. It’s definitely on my spring wardrobe wish  list… And it just might have to be a little Valentine’s Day present to myself… hmmm… :) I love the ’50s styling of this sweet dress and can picture myself wearing it belted, with cardigans and boots during the colder months, as well as sleeveless with cute sandals during the summer months.

Special Day

{ What Would a Nerd Would Wear }

Love this red skirt and the red tights in the photo below.

All Good Things

{ The Clothes Horse }

feathers and braids on my head

{ A Beautiful Mess }

Isn’t this 20s-inspired outfit of Elsie’s lovely? The feathered hat, the charming key necklace. So many beautiful details.

And here are a few outfit photos of my own. I wore this on Friday: black skinny jeans, lace-up boots, a black-and-white striped t-shirt with sequins, and my mustard yellow scarf (which I wore in my last outfit post, as well! Oops! haha). I still have yet to get a tri-pod, so I apologize that most of my photos look the same. It’s quite difficult taking good wardrobe photos without a tri-pod! :)

If you’re looking for a great pair of boots, definitely check out Bass. These lace-up boots are super cute and comfortable, too!

{ K }

Leave a Reply

