New Adventures ~ Go

“I feel my boots trying to leave the ground, I feel my heart pumping hard. I want to think again of dangerous and noble things. I want to be light and frolicsome. I want to be improbable beautiful and afraid of nothing, as though I had wings.” ~ Mary Oliver

Go ~ New Mixed Media Painting

Go ~ New Mixed Media Painting

I’ve been busy with lots of art making and writing, lately. I’m prepping for a spring craft fair.

This is my latest mixed media collage painting. I used a photo of my grandmother. In my heart, this photo evokes the feeling of being brave and beautiful. Taking risks. Exploring. Making the most of every moment.

Go ~ New Mixed Media Painting

I haven’t posted a weekly scripture selection for a while, so I’ll be back to post that this weekend, as well as a poem or two. :)

Hope your weekend is off to a lovely start,

{ K }

Leave a Reply

