*fly

Last night, one of my poems was featured in a local art show. It was a super inspiring evening, seeing my work paired with the work of other talented writers and artists.

The wall behind the featured writing was decorated by lettering artists, and they pulled lines directly from our work. So cool!

{ Here’s my poem }

fly

She said
she dwells
in possibility,

and hope is
like a bird.

Her words
have become
a part of who I am,

little reminders
I carry with me
everywhere.

And within
their shapes and sounds,
I’ve discovered
what it looks like
to dwell
in my own
possibility,

and what it feels like
to have hope
within my heart,

singing
its very own song,
before
it finds the sky
and flies.

Tonight, I’m gathering inspiration for a few new paintings.

I have lots of painting and collaging to do in the next few weeks. My next craft fair is quickly approaching! :)

I’ll be posting little sneak peeks of what I’m working on, so check back. :)

{ k }

Leave a Reply

