A Quiet Heart

Proverbs 8:34-35
(NIV)

Blessed are those who listen to me,
watching daily at my doors,
waiting at my doorway.
For those who find me find life
and receive favor from the LORD.

* * *

This week, I want to take time to truly quiet my heart and just listen—making space to hear from the Lord, so I’m better able to follow his direction for my days.

Lately, I’ve been spending more time in the Word and journaling, which has helped me to focus on staying rooted. I’m also continuing my study of the Proverbs 31 woman. I want to make the most of this season, learning and growing and becoming more of the woman God has created me to be.

I hope you all had a wonderful fall weekend! I found some pumpkin bagels this afternoon at the grocery store, and I’m pretty excited to enjoy one tomorrow morning. A little pumpkin goodness is the perfect way to start a Monday, if you ask me. ;)

{k}

Leave a Reply

