Pour out your heart…

Trust in Him at all times, you people; pour out your hearts to Him, for God is our refuge.

Psalm 62:8

It can be a great comfort to know that no matter how we’re feeling, God wants us to tell Him. He wants to hear from us. He wants us to pour out our hearts to Him.

I’m trying to do this more. I want God to be where I go first—whether it’s to celebrate, or to question, to cry, or to vent. I want Him to be my first choice always when it comes to sharing what’s on my heart.

I believe that the more I do this, the deeper my trust in Him will be.

And that’s exactly what I hope for.

{k}

2 thoughts on “Pour out your heart…

Leave a Reply

