What’s in My Bag: Saturday at the Park

I’ve been meaning to do a “What’s in My Bag” post, after seeing them over at A Beautiful Mess.

So, just for fun, here’s a peek into my bag a few weekends ago. I spent a Saturday afternoon at the park, writing poem ideas and prayers in my journal, soaking up the sunshine, and snapping photos.

1. Camera (not pictured, for obvious reasons). ;)

2. My sunglasses

3. iPhone

4. Poetry book for inspiration

5. My art/writing/blog idea sketchbook (black)

6. My personal/prayer journal (pink)

7. Burt’s Bees chapsticks (addicted!)

8. Pen

9. Iced coffee (wasn’t actually IN my bag, of course)

Happy Sunday to you! :)

3 thoughts on “What’s in My Bag: Saturday at the Park

  1. bobthemartian says:

    I like the last picture the best, with the open journal. The way the light and shadows and words and pages play off each other, the edges and curves… does that make sense?

Leave a Reply

