And the story is happening.

(from my new Sabrina Ward Harrison art journal)

And the story is happening…

This afternoon, I’ve been turning those words over and over in my heart.

And here’s the thing, it really is.

Right now, your story is happening.

My story is happening.

And here’s my question to you: Are you REALLY living it? I mean REALLY living your story — with arms wide open.

Are you embracing, loving, giving thanks for the story God’s writing for you, right now, today?

Sometimes, I know I’m guilty of just getting through the days.

One foot in front of the other, go to work, come home, etc. etc. etc.

But when I think about the fact that my story is unique to me, full of intricate details orchestrated by the One who loves me more than I can fathom, I feel a tugging in my heart to pay attention more, to love the moments more fully and completely. To trust more. Surrender more. Risk more.

I’m in an interesting season of possibilities and transitions. And some days, it feels like I’m walking a fine line, teetering along the edge of who I am now and who I am becoming.

I don’t want to forget these in-between days.

Because right now, in this moment, I’m learning, becoming, being shaped…

…and the story is happening.

One thought on “And the story is happening.

Leave a Reply

