A Weekend Soundtrack & My Heart’s Desire

I just can’t get enough of this song (and this band!):

And this band, too:

I’m feeling closer to Him than I have in a long time, and my heart is beyond thankful. I’ve been rejoicing in the way creativity can share and shine His light and reflect His love.

And lately, I’ve realized just how much it’s my heart’s desire to share the gospel through creativity and making beautiful and meaningful things that point back to Him. Like the quote I recently shared from Shauna Niequist, I, too, believe that God’s story and who He is can be revealed through so many different mediums — through words and poems and stories and paintings.

And it’s on my heart to do that — to keep creating and to keep sharing who He is by being true to who He created me to be.

2 thoughts on “A Weekend Soundtrack & My Heart’s Desire

  1. Allie Spencer (@alliespence) says:

    oh yay! this is wonderful katie! so glad to hear that you’re feeling closer to God!

    i’m totally with you on the creativity comment – He gives us spiritual gifts to bless others and point to Him, and those are not limited to tongues or prophesy, and I believe they include creativity, as you said, and writing, etc. i know i for one have been challenged and delighted by many things you have posted and they have incline my heart more so to His!

    love what you share and that you share it! thanks katie!

  2. K says:

    Thank you so much for this encouragement, Allie. :) I can’t tell you how much I appreciate it! I, too, have found encouragement through your blog. I appreciate your beautiful heart and your commitment to following Him in all you do. So glad we’ve become blog and Twitter friends! :)

Leave a Reply

