Giving Thanks

This week, my heart is thankful for:

Adventuring in New York City
Delicious chocolate samples (and that heavenly chocolate smell!) at the Brooklyn-based chocolate factory Mast Brothers
Dining outdoors (cute, quirky cafes are my favorite)
Visiting the Brooklyn Art Library (and reuniting with my sketchbook!)
Coffee and pain au chocolat (Le Pain Quotidien is amazing!)
The grandeur and timeless charm of the New York Public Library
Finding THE PERFECT pair of new specs—fingers crossed I can find them now that I’m back home! ;)
Scribbled notes while reading
Waking up to sunshine
The often hard, but very necessary practice of eucharisteo (giving thanks) and what it’s doing in my heart

P.S. These are the dream specs mentioned above that I found during my travels. I’m currently checking to see if I can order them now that I’m back home… What do you think? :)

4 thoughts on “Giving Thanks

  1. carmen @ life blessons says:

    love the specs! those are beautiful. totally remind me of the ones lauren winner’s wearing in her author head shot. finished the book by the way. it was ok. my favorite chapter was the one on purim because it was pretty insightful! hope all’s well :)

  2. K says:

    Thanks, Carmen! :) I’m hoping my local eye doc can order them for me.

    I’ve been lost in 1,000 Gifts the last few days, so I haven’t been reading Lauren Winner’s book. I’ll have to pick it back up after I finish 1,000 Gifts (which is incredible, by the way!). Totally what my heart needed to read during this season!

    Hope you’re having a great weekend!

  3. K says:

    That’s great, Jaclyn! :) I bet we just missed each other! How fun it would have been to meet up for coffee. Any favorite NYC spots you discovered on your trip?

Leave a Reply

