But first, coffee.

I’ve seen a variety of images on Pinterest with this saying, and they always make me smile, so I created a little “but first, coffee” image of my own.

It’s fitting for a Friday, right?

It’s been quite a whirlwind week. I’ve got LOTS of creative to-do lists filling up my brain, but it’s all exciting stuff that I can’t wait to work on.

I’ve been playing around a lot more in Photoshop and with a Wacom tablet, and I’m having fun learning more and refining my design style in preparation for my eBook. I’ve been super inspired lately, and I’m looking forward to beginning the writing process this weekend, as well as continuing to lay out plans for the photography, art, and design that will fill the book’s pages.

I’ve also been reading a bit in Hebrews this week and thinking about this verse: And without faith, it is impossible to please God, because anyone who comes to Him must believe that He exists and that He rewards those who earnestly seek Him.

I’ve been thinking about what it looks like to earnestly seek Him. I know I want to keep growing in that area, and with the creative craziness as of late, I haven’t been spending nearly enough time seeking.

Well, I hope you have a fantastic Friday (and that it begins with the coffee beverage of your choice!) ;)

I’ll be back this weekend with some inspiration posts and such (I’m on a moodboard-making kick right now!).

Leave a Reply

