Writing, writing, writing.

{ photo by Bonnie Tsang via the Glitter Guide‘s ban.do studio tour; text and circle doodles by me }

I just love this happy image, and I thought it was the perfect visual encouragement for my current eBook-writing adventures. (I wish I was surrounded by brightly colored pieces of confetti while writing!) ;)

I’ve been finding so many inspirational gems over at Pinterest lately, and I’m thankful for all of the beautiful goodness people create and share with the world. I get pretty jazzed up thinking about all of the art out there and the unique stories and visions every artist has to share. I wrote about that a little bit in this post.

Anyway, I’ve got quite a bit of writing to do this weekend, but I won’t be a complete stranger here. I’ve been creating a few pretty moodboards, so I’ll be back to share at least one of those at some point.

A few writing/creating must-haves for me right now:

1. Good tunes (Right now, it’s Katie Herzig’s album The Waking Sleep)
2. Something tasty to sip (a caramel latte, a Cranergy juice, or an Izze soda!)
3. A little chocolate never hurts (York Peppermints, please, and always straight from the fridge, so they’re nice and cold)

What about you? What are your creative quirks or must-haves that help you stay inspired and get stuff done? :)

P.S. I’m also doing some blog brainstorming this weekend. I’d like to switch some things up around here and put together a few more regular features. Any requests? Anything I used to post that you miss? Or something you’d like to see/or see more of?

Thanks for reading! Have a beautiful Saturday!

Leave a Reply

