Inspired by Color

{ photo on left by Seed Factory ; color palette and typography on right by me }

Here’s another moodboard I made for eBook/blog color palette purposes. I fell in love with this photo from Seed Factory and the little quote at the bottom of her photo that says: “I just need some time in a beautiful place to clear my head.” I think weekends are perfect for doing just that. I like to make sure to carve out a little bit of time each weekend to surround myself with what inspires me, appreciate the beauty of the moment, and take some time to clear my head from the clutter that may have ended up there after a hectic week.

Making moodboards is proving helpful for me when it comes to discovering and defining my design style. I’m seeing consistencies develop when it comes to certain type treatments and colors.

I also love having the chance to share inspiring images and artwork I’ve found and promote other artists on my blog. There are so many talented people out there, and it makes me happy to be able to showcase some of that talent.

I hope your weekend has been beautiful + inspiring so far.

Have a blessed Sunday! :)

{k}

Leave a Reply

