Farewell, Summertime

{photography by LuSarah Seas; typography/design by me}

It’s Labor Day Weekend, which I suppose signals the end of summer and the beginning of fall.

For some reason, this summer seemed to fly by much more quickly than last, but perhaps we say things like that every year?

Looking back, it was a good summer. I felt challenged and stretched in many ways. I took some pretty major steps forward toward a few dreams on my heart (hello, eBook!), and I learned how to better trust my own unique creative voice. I sought inspiration at local events and through little adventures shared with friends. I learned how to pray bigger, bolder prayers and how to trust Him more and worry less.

I delighted in happy summer things like cold Izze sodas, good tunes, blue skies, and bright flowers. I ate plenty of sorbet from my favorite local place (always piled with lots of fresh fruit, sprinkles and chocolate bits, of course!) and read good books (like The Circle Maker and One Thousand Gifts).

I sought to live with an open heart, with open hands, and with gratitude always.

And perhaps most importantly, discovered even more of who I am and who He created me to be.

3 thoughts on “Farewell, Summertime

Leave a Reply

