Inspired Style ~ Long Weekend

Ah, long weekends. They’re lovely, aren’t they?

Time to relax, see friends, spend time with family…

So good.

I found this little ensemble was perfect for long weekend activities like brunching with a friend and having a relaxed dinner with family. Comfy, but cute. Casual, but with a few fun details. (I am in love with these bright-soled oxfords from Target and the sweet little bird pattern on my blouse (an Old Navy find!).

I’m thankful for the time spent with loved ones and the time I had to recharge.

I spent a few hours at the pool today, reading inspiring magazines and jotting fall blog post ideas in my journal. I have to say I am so excited for the fall months ahead. I have big plans for this blog (and my eBook, of course!), and there are quite a few exciting things my church has in the works, as well. I can’t wait to watch it all unfold, according to His perfect plan.

Hope you have a wonderful evening! :)

(P.S. This is my first “official” Inspired Style post, and I had a ton of fun putting it together. Can’t wait to share more new content soon!)

4 thoughts on “Inspired Style ~ Long Weekend

  1. K says:

    Thanks, Katie! It was trial by error in many ways! haha :)
    I’m hoping to include style posts at least once a month, so we’ll see how it goes!
    Looking forward to seeing your style posts!

Leave a Reply

