Staying Creative

Today, I was blessed to spend some time working with a friend on a creative collaboration project for her new blog.

While we were working, I mentioned how much collaborating with other creatives energizes and inspires me. That got me thinking about all the ways we stay motivated as artists and writers and designers. Then, a little later, I came across this great post over at Alt Summit about staying creative.

Because I have such a passion for living an inspired and creative life, this is a topic I’m often thinking about. Life is just more fulfilling and fun when we feel inspired and creatively motivated, I think.

Anyway, all that to say, I’ve been thinking about adding a regular feature to the blog that includes a few quotes about staying inspired from different artists, writers, and bloggers I admire. What do you all think? Is this something you’d enjoy reading? Something you’d enjoy participating in? Would love your thoughts and feedback!

P.S. Tomorrow’s Friday! Can I get a yay!? :)

4 thoughts on “Staying Creative

  1. creationsbycathy says:

    A big “YAY” here… to Friday, of course, but especially to promoting and sharing creative energy!!! I absolutely strive for and crave that creative energy/input and think that it is an A+ idea!! Love reading your blog… Feel free to visit me @ http://www.creationsbycathy.net for my blog “live happy… laugh, love, dream, create”. Have a fantastic weekend!!

  2. K says:

    @Allie: You inspire me, too! :)
    @Girl Friday: Thanks for reading!
    @Creations by Cathy: Thanks for your kind comment and encouragement! I look forward to exploring your blog! :)

Leave a Reply

