Warming Up for Winter

As we head into November, I hate to admit it, but winter’s coming… ;)

So, I’ve been collecting cute + cozy pins and designing little art pieces to get warmed up and ready.

In terms of style, I’m inspired by bright coats (like this adorable one by Lauren Moffatt) and super-cute, but functional boots (like this pair by Modern Vice that I spotted on Eat, Sleep, Wear). (I’ll soon be on the hunt for stylish steals when it comes to boots & coats. Have you had any luck finding any gems this season?)

And, because I am, of course, a huge fan of all things cozy, as I gear up for the winter months, I’m stocking up on my favorite cider (honeycrisp!), lots of books to read (like Kate Morton’s new one), and my favorite fall and winter-scented candles (amber is always a favorite).

What about you? What are your favorite styles/cozy accessories this season?

{image credits top to bottom, left to right: 1. Modern Vice; 2. Lauren Moffatt; 3. Drink Cider artwork created by me for A Place to Dwell}

All design elements and typography by A Place to Dwell

Leave a Reply

