What do you want your life to look like?

I was SO inspired by this post from Jessi of Naptime Diaries that I knew I wanted to create a similar list. And what better time than right before the beginning of a new year? ;)

Before I share my list, I think it’s important and inspiring to share what Jessi had to say about hers — because the same is true for mine.

She said her list was not created because she wants to be BETTER or because she wants to change her life, but because she wants the Lord to change her, and she prays her list will be some of the fruits of that change. 

So, here goes. Here are the prayers I am praying, the fruits I hope to see in my own life, because of His goodness + faithfulness to work in my heart and change me a little bit more each and every day.

whatIhope

And the fine print, so to speak… ;)

1. I’m going to keep praying boldly about this and not doubting the hope He’s placed on my heart. I’m going to keep believing and trusting and learning and serving until He orchestrates this in His perfect time.

2. AMEN. I’m learning how to love better all the time. And luckily, I’ve got the best teacher in Him. ;)

3. Love this creative heart He’s blessed me with, and I want to use it to the fullest.

4. I want this blog to be a blessing. I want it to inspire hope and joy and bring encouragement to hearts that need it. And I want it to become a place where prayers and stories are shared freely, where we come together and spur each other on.

5.  Lord, help my unbelief. Grow my faith and my hope bigger + bigger.

6. The heart and soul of this blog. It’s what I hope for myself — and what I hope for my readers.

* * *

What about you? What are some of the hopes + dreams you have on your heart? What fruits do you want to see in your life?

6 thoughts on “What do you want your life to look like?

  1. clbills says:

    Wow what a great list- great to see that you are putting God at the center of all you do. I met my husband when was finally content with who I was- think this is really important and why God sometimes keeps us waiting!
    Will be praying for you about number 5 especially x

  2. K says:

    Thanks, Claire! :) Appreciate your encouragement and prayers! In terms of creativity, I say just have fun with it and pursue those things that make you happy and make you feel inspired. I’m actually writing an eBook right now about living fully and creatively, so I’m excited to share more about that soon! xo

  3. K says:

    Thanks, Jillian! Looking forward to reading your list and seeing all God has planned for you in 2013. Looking forward to meeting you in real life, too! :) xo

Leave a Reply

