Being Equipped & Using My Influence

BLOG-LOGO

I’m not even sure where to start when it comes to sharing how happy my heart is to have discovered and joined The Influence Network. There is entirely too much to share in one post, but I’m excited to share a bit of what the Lord has been doing in my life, as a result of this incredible community.

A few of the blessings I’ve experienced so far:

*It is such a joy and a blessing to connect with women who love the same things I love and who were made with a desire to create and share their stories and hearts online. I’m getting to live out the idea of spurring each other on, and that is a very, very cool thing to see in action.

*I’m in the process of forming a Mastermind Group, so I can continue to grow as a writer and blogger and artist. So, so excited to keep learning and working on my biggest creative project to date (the eBook!).

*I’m being equipped. This week, I’ve been thinking a lot about a verse my pastor mentioned in 2 Timothy last Sunday. As a church, we were talking about how important it is to be actively seeking Him and His Word and how He equips us for every good work when we do so. (I wrote this in my journal during the service: Seeking Him and His Word will equip us to follow the path He has for us. I don’t know about you, but just thinking about that gets me excited. Maybe it’s because we’re at the start of a new year, and I’m full of dreams and plans and hopes, but when I get to thinking about the path He has for me and the adventures ahead, I can’t wait to seek Him, so He can lead me forward. This year, a huge part of that seeking for me will be the daily rhythm I’m in the process of establishing, but The Network will also play a very special role, I think, because I’m being challenged and encouraged and inspired by all of the women who are a part of it, and the community is already continually pushing me closer to Him.

A bit of background on The Network (if this is the first time you’re hearing about it!): The network exists to help women make much of Jesus online and offline. It was created as a resource for women to help them make their online lives mean something.

You can read more about it, here.

influence305a

I encourage you to check it out, if you haven’t already! I’m looking forward to signing up for some classes sometime soon, too!

P.S. I recently saw this question posted on The Network’s Twitter and Facebook pages: How are you hoping to use your influence in 2013?

I would love to hear what He’s placed on your heart, in answer to that question!

Happy Friday (and almost-weekend) to you all! :)

2 thoughts on “Being Equipped & Using My Influence

  1. anlundstrom says:

    Hi Katie, I saw your thread on the influence network about scripture and thought I would come by and say hello. I am so amazed at how many amazing women out there that are blogging to glorify God. It is really quite breathtaking at times. To think that we are all united in the same purpose but live all over the country (and the world), and even if we all never meet in this life, we will join together in heaven. God really is amazing.

  2. Candace Hendrick says:

    I am using my online influence to inspire people to live out a life of faith and to eat better. Food plays a big role in how this temple operates:) It is so nice to see when someone has been encouraged!

Leave a Reply

