Staying Creative // Cassidy Robinson

Hi, friends! This week, I’m happy to introduce you to a sweet, talented singer and songwriter/worship leader I met through The Influence Network (P.S. Have you joined yet?! Wow, is it blessing my socks off! I am just amazed and super blessed by the sweet friendships I’m forming through the Network.). ;)

So, without any further rambling from me, I’ll hand it over to Cassidy, so she can share how she’s staying inspired currently:

blogeditlargead

I just became a mom. I am also an artist. I have figured out in just a few short months that in order to be creative, I have to be more intentional about it. Because creativity can hit at any moment, and so can an explosive diaper, you have to be prepared. So, here are three tools (i.e. apps) that have helped this mama stay creative and keep creating!

threeapps

Top 3:

Evernote. This has, by far, been one of my favorite apps lately! There are few days when I am able to sit down with my pen and journal and write anymore. Not with a baby who feeds (nearly) every 2 hours. Instead, I have one hand to hold baby and one hand to hold my iPhone, open the Evernote app, and jot down any ideas that are flooding my mind. The great thing about this app is that you can download it on every device you own — and when you write it one place, it syncs everywhere else (seriously great blogging tool!).

Instagram. Who doesn’t love this social network? And really, it has become a wonderful source for creativity. Follow photographers, they post the best stuff! I have had a blast with photo-editing apps that have spurred me to take better photos and create better pictures. Snapseed and Afterglow are my two favorites. If you love photography, or just want to become better at capturing the little moments, spend some time perusing Instagram. I never fail to be inspired.

YouVersion. And finally, my favorite app of all. This is quickly turning my devotional life upside down. Without time in the Word, for me, creativity is pointless. I am inspired when I fix my eyes on Jesus. And like I mentioned, finding time to sit down with my Bible in hand is harder these days — so this app has become SO helpful! I have joined the She Reads Truth community in a Bible study plan. And each day, I get to read God’s word (or even have it spoken aloud to me!) with this wonderful app. I am left more inspired than ever after making His truth a priority in my life.

 That’s it! Three little apps that have made it easy for me to stay creative. Hope it helps you to get inspired, as well!

cassprofile2

Cassidy is a worship leader and singer-songwriter. She lives in the sunny state of Florida with her husband, new little boy and sweet golden/lab retriever.  She loves to write about her faith, marriage, being a mom, and music on her blog at cassidyrobinson.com.

Thanks for sharing your inspirations with us, Cassidy!

* * *

How are you staying creative these days? I’d love to hear about your current inspirations. (You can use this hashtag to share them on Twitter:  #BeInspiredStayCreative.)

 
3 thoughts on “Staying Creative // Cassidy Robinson

  1. K says:

    I downloaded Evernote a year or so ago and still have yet to set it up. I really need to do that. Thanks for reading, ladies! :)

Leave a Reply

