2013’s Theme Song

You might remember that I selected FURTHER as my One Little Word for 2013.

Well, FURTHER has recently acquired a theme song, and I can’t resist sharing it with you all.

Have you heard the song Called Me Higher by All Sons & Daughters? (They are one of my favorite worship bands currently. Their EP The Longing is SO GOOD. Give it a listen if you haven’t before.)

But you have called me higher //  You have called me deeper //  And I will go where you will lead me Lord

This song is the prayer of my heart this year. To go deeper in my faith. To let Him tear walls down and take me FURTHER.

* * *

Are you participating in One Little Word? If so, what would your word’s theme song be?
 

2 thoughts on “2013’s Theme Song

  1. K says:

    Ohh, for sure! I bet they would be amazing live! :) I should look up their touring dates to see if they’ll be anywhere near me!

Leave a Reply

