A Few Thoughts on a Snowy Saturday + February Goals

snowysaturday

Hi, friends, and happy snowy, wintry Saturday! ;)

cinnamonrolls

I’ve spent my morning cozy inside, baking cinnamon rolls and working through my current YouVersion plans. This morning, I was really moved by this verse: For out of the overflow of the heart the mouth speaks. I want to be filling my heart with His word and His truth, so the overflow is fruitful. When I was journaling this morning, I realized that means I need to store up His truth and allow that to impact and influence all I do (whether it’s writing and creating or just my daily interactions with the people God’s placed in my life). Really good, encouraging, convicting stuff. I just can’t skimp on my time with Him. This is something I am definitely learning and growing in.

Are you doing the She Reads Truth Soul Detox plan? If so, would love to know what you’re taking away from it.

I’m also gearing up for today’s Blog Brunch about Pinterest. Yay! Do you participate in the Blog Brunch Twitter events? I always find so much encouragement and inspiration and great resources during the brunches.

This morning, I also found out about My Pretty Pennies’ monthly goals link-up, and you know what a dreamer/goal setter/list maker I am, so this is right up my alley. I’m looking forward to setting monthly goals that support the completion of my 29 Things list and that help me live this year with my One Little Word in mind — taking risks and learning and going further.

Image

So, here we go with February’s goals:

1. Keep at my organization projects. Next up: finish going through clothing and donate unwanted items. And: set up a more efficient desk/work space.

2. Create my own weekly or monthly meal plan/shopping list to help with my goal to eat fewer processed foods and more fresh in-season foods. If you have any great recipe resources, do let me know. I’m looking for quick, simple, healthy, and delicious! ;)

3. Take two Influence Network classes (focusing on personal branding and eBook creation).

4. Finish the next chapter of my eBook (and post my first behind-the-scenes update right here on the blog).

5. Get back into art journaling. Create at least one page in my book this month.

MyMonthlyGoals

What about you? Do you set monthly goals? If you’d like to participate in the link-up, check out Ginna’s post, here.

4 thoughts on “A Few Thoughts on a Snowy Saturday + February Goals

  1. krystal says:

    So nice to find your blog from #blogbrunch! I’m now successfully following you on every social media outlet… lol. I just noticed you’re in the Influence Network too! I’m also taking the Branding class and the one one on budgeting. I’m curious about the ebook one but it’s on our anniversary … so I should probably skip it! ;) My husband might not like the idea that I’m in a webinar on our anniversary! I will have to ask you how it was.

  2. K says:

    Hi, Krystal! I’m glad we connected through Blog Brunch. How fun! :) It will be fun to take the branding class together. I just signed up for that one today, and I’m really excited about it. I love branding and telling stories through branding, so I think it’ll be right up my alley.

    mjsauer: Looking forward to checking out your goals! Thanks for reading!:)

  3. this is lemonade says:

    Hi I clicked over from Ginna’s blog. We share two goals, well they are very similar anyway! The view outside in London is snowy today too.
    I only linked up today but really inspired by the idea and love your goals. How is progress? Hope all is going well and going further – great word and lovely to meet you :)

Leave a Reply

