Staying Creative // Natalie From Good Girl Style

 Staying Creative

Hi, friends! After a short break, I’m back with a new Staying Creative feature. Yay! And I’m so excited to introduce you to this week’s guest, Natalie from Good Girl Style. She’s quickly becoming a dear online friend, and I think she’s pretty awesome and inspiring. ;) You know how sometimes you meet someone you just click with, and you know you’re going to be friends? Well, it was just like that when I discovered Natalie’s blog through The Influence Network, and we started e-mailing and chatting.

I shall now turn it over to Natalie, so she can share some of her current inspirations. :)


{Coffee, Magazines, and Jesus Music = Happy Natalie}

Being a happy girl with a poet’s heart, everything inspires me. I actually have inspiration overload sometimes and can’t focus. Which is why I {try to} limit my caffeine intake and why I am a frequent user of the Twitter hashtag #caffeinecrazy (join me, it’s fun!). Anyway, when Katie asked me to share my inspirations, it was tough to narrow it down, but I did some good thinking and some pencil-chewing (what is the computer/typing version of that??) and these three rose to the top:

      1.) Thrifting. I get so inspired by the crazy-wonderful things I find thrifting and the whole experience. It is a treasure-hunt, gold-mine of happy and unique things. Lately, I’ve picked up a small sunshine-yellow pitcher, vintage Nancy Drew books, and  a small picnic-basket-like wicker purse.

      2.) Magazines are some of my favorite things to spend time with (that sounds weird!), and I love to be able to highlight, underline, bookmark, carry around with me, read over and over again in the middle of the night, tear out & stick on my walls with washi tape, etc. I enjoy the texture of the paper, the smell of ink on paper, and the beauty of a glossy, colorful magazine. Some of my favorites are: Darling Magazine, Life:Beautiful, People Style:Watch, Martha Stewart Living, Whole Living, and Natural Health.

      3.) Quotations. I have long been a collector of quotations and have filled notebooks completely with my collection. They offer me endless inspiration for my day, my creative life, and my goals.

{I’m also inspired by pink!}

 

I’m a writer, baker, dreamer, inspire-r, happy girl who loves Jesus. I write about faith-based fashion and finding beauty in our everyday lives. I strive to gather as much “beautiful” as I can each day and share it with you on my blog, Good Girl Style. Let’s be friends, yeah?

Thanks for sharing your inspirations with us, Natalie!

* * *

How are you staying creative these days? I’d love to hear about your current inspirations. (You can use this hashtag to share them on Twitter: #BeInspiredStayCreative.)

5 thoughts on “Staying Creative // Natalie From Good Girl Style

  1. Girl of a 1000 Dreams says:

    @fashionatalie I completely understand what you mean by inspiration overload! I am a huge thrifter as well and find myself constantly stressed because I have so many ideas and creative thoughts I need to get out of my head! And so little time to do it!

  2. javacia a.k.a. writeous babe says:

    I’m usually on inspiration overload too because I’m such a dreamer, but I love the idea of actually writing down the things that inspire me most. That list could come in handy in times of writer’s block and when I’m just feeling blah. Thanks for sharing, Natalie, and thanks for this great feature, Katie.

Leave a Reply

