Happy Friday ~ Coffee Date

Hi, all!

I’m here linking up with Rags to Stitches for her weekly Coffee Date. AND this is my very first vlog!! Eeeep! It’s pretty embarrassing! ;) And P.S. why can’t I change the image that is displayed before you start the video? YIKES. Talk about unflattering. Haha

Coffee Chat Vlog from Katie (A Place to Dwell) on Vimeo.

As I mentioned in my video, I’ll be taking my Blog Sabbath next week, as part of my observation of Lent. I’m hoping to come back refreshed and full of new creative ideas that flow out of my time spent with Him.

Hope you all have a wonderful Friday, weekend, and week ahead!

K

7 thoughts on “Happy Friday ~ Coffee Date

  1. Emmy says:

    You are so adorable! I love your glasses. And good luck with the ebook. I’m sure it’s going to be wonderful! And I’m sure I need a sabbath from blogging – or even just the internet too!

  2. Natalie (@fashionatalie) says:

    Katie, I LOVE THIS! I’m so glad we’re friends! I adore antiquing, and I love that you collect typewriters. How cool is that! I’m always on the lookout for one, but haven’t found *the* one for me yet. I also want a cool record player! I collect pyrex & fireking dishes, vintage linens/fabric/aprons, and anything else quirky that I love. I haven’t been antiquing in a long time, either, so have extra fun for me :-)

    Lastly, I’m going to pray about joining you for the blog Sabbath. The idea really speaks to my heart. But I will miss seeing you around the blog-o-sphere! Hope it is a blessed and fruitful time, dear.

    Happy weekend!

  3. Sarah S. says:

    how fun that you will be hanging out with a friend that you haven’t seen in a few years. have a great weekend. stopping by from the linkup :)

  4. hooleywithaz says:

    okay, i found you through she reads truth, and can i just say, you sound like me 5 years ago. i’m pretty sure i may have used some of your exact phrasing in some of my journals from that season of my life. really glad i found you, you feel like a kindred spirit. i’ve felt really called to find more faithful bloggers so that they can help inspire me to share more of my faith on my blog. enjoy your blog sabbath!

  5. Alissa @ Rags to Stitches says:

    I’ve never been antiquing before but it sounds like it would be so much fun! Thanks for linking up this week, I loved hearing your heart and I think it’s incredible that you’re taking a blogging week off for lent. Praying that as you pray through your dreams that God gives you definitive visions for what’s next. xo

  6. K says:

    Hi, Alissa! Thanks so much for your comment! You’re so sweet. (I hope you get to try antiquing sometime! It’s like the adult version of a treasure hunt. Haha.) :-)

Leave a Reply

