We Have Influence – Link-Up

linkup-1024x409

Hi, friends! Now that I’ve wrapped up my blog sabbath, I’m feeling refreshed and inspired and ready to jump back into the blogging community. Yay!

Today, as I sip my hazelnut coffee and appreciate the much-needed sunshine streaming through my window, I’m happy to be writing my post for the Influence Network’s Link-Up for Influential Women.

So, okay, let’s go! :)

3 Things About Me:

1. I love typography. Just as much as I love words, I also love the way they are artfully communicated and presented to the world. Typography is such a beautiful art form that never fails to inspire me. I collect fonts and love learning about lettering styles of past eras. (This beautiful book is on my wish list.) Lately, I’ve also been experimenting with my own hand lettering and am having fun learning more about that. A person’s handwriting reveals so much about who they are and captures a bit of their personality on paper — and I love that!

2. I love journaling (and notebooks!). I love journaling in all its forms. I keep art journals, prayer journals, daydream journals, etc. etc. I also can’t resist pretty journals and notebooks when I spot them. There’s something so inspiring about a fresh, blank notebook just waiting to be filled with beautiful, inspiring things.

3. I’m practicing fearlessness. The Lord has been teaching me a lot about bravery and fearlessness. He’s teaching me more and more how to take leaps of faith, trusting His guidance. I want to be courageous in all things — courageous in my art, my writing, my creating. Courageous in love. Courageous in my pursuit of the life He has planned for me.

Brickwall

{photo by LuSarah SEAS Photography}

One thing I’ve learned through The Influence Network:

I’ve been learning what it looks like to live out this verse from Hebrews: “Let us consider how we may spur one another on toward love and good deeds.” (Hebrews 10:24) It is an amazing blessing to connect with likeminded women — encouraging and inspiring and spurring each other on to bravely follow the call the Lord has placed on each of our lives. I am so thankful for each woman I’ve connected with, and I look forward to connecting with many more through this link-up! I pray that as a network we would continue to grow together as women of God, that we would continue to see women taking leaps of faith, prayers being answered, and women becoming more and more of who God created them to be.

16 thoughts on “We Have Influence – Link-Up

  1. Nadine says:

    I am so very glad you linked up! YAY! And good for you to take a week off. I’ve been feeling that I need to, but I’m just not sure when – which probably means it should be sooner than later.
    Um, so I like you a lot and I’d love to get to know you more! Can’t wait to meet ya in September! (Are you going?)

  2. Natalie Schlabach says:

    Love that photo of you! And love that we get to be friends in real life :)
    I’ve been trying to live more fearlessly, too. It’s hard sometimes- just a little too easy to sit back in my comfortable corner of the world, but how much could I miss out on if I let fear get in my way.

  3. anlundstromn says:

    I love journals too! I wish I had more time for journalling. I also really like what you said about fearlessness. Have you read the book “What Women Fear” I am currently reading it and am also working on tackling my fears.

  4. K says:

    @Nadine Aw, thank you!! :) I’d love to get to know you more, as well. I am *HOPING* to go in September. Really need to pray on that, as I think tickets will be going on sale soon! :)

  5. K says:

    Thanks, Natalie! :) I love that we get to be friends in real life, too! Was so blessed by meeting up yesterday! :) Love that you’re trying to live more fearlessly, too. I love what you said about missing out when we let fear get in the way. So very true. Will be praying we can both be bold and fearless in our faith!

  6. K says:

    Thanks, Ellen! It’s a topic that’s been on my heart a lot lately. Thinking I might need to turn it into a blog series. Thanks for stopping by! :)

  7. K says:

    Hi, Annie! Ahhh, balance. It is SO tough sometimes. I hope you’re able to get back into journaling, too. :)

  8. Brittany says:

    i love typography too, and i know exactly what you mean about the journals. i have a small stack of unused notebooks, and i keep buying more!

Leave a Reply

